Back 

Stay private on Instagram

   read  

  Decrease Text Size Increase Text Size

Instagram has a very simple privacy setting: either you share posts with anyone (account configured as “Public”) or only people you have previously approved to follow you can see your content (account configured as “Private”).

We strongly encourage you to set is as “Private” by going to “Options” and enabling the “Private Account” function. Once this is done, it is important that you do not accept requests from people that you do not know in the offline world.

If you would like to remove someone that is already following you, you can do so by blocking this person: find them in your followers’ list and click on them to open their profile. On the top right corner, tap on (iOS) or (Android) and select “Block”. The same procedure can be followed to unblock the person.

For more information, visit: https://help.instagram.com/











eFraud Prevention™, LLC