Child credit freeze laws by state

   read  

  Decrease Text Size Increase Text Size

These states guarantee parents the right to freeze their child's credit. Other states do not.

State Maximum Fee
Arizona
Effective 12/31/2015
$5
Connecticut
Effective 10/1/2015
$10
Delaware $5
Florida $10
Georgia $10
Indiana $5
Iowa $5
Louisiana $10
Maine 
Effective 10/1/2015
$10
Maryland $5
Michigan $10
New York $15
Oregon $10
South Carolina $0
Tennessee 
Effective 7/1/2015
$10
Texas $10
Virginia $10
Wisconsin $10












eFraud Prevention™, LLC